Site Rebranding: has been changed to  --  The old URL will redirect to the new one for a while, but please update your browser's bookmarks.

You'll have a better experience on this website using a secure, up-to-date browser. Click here for information and instructions about updating.

Feenstra Named CoSIDA Academic All-District

Posted: February 21st, 2019
Tags: Athletics, Varsity Athletics, Women's Athletics, Basketball


(Thursday, February 21; Sioux Center, Iowa)  The 2018-19 Google Cloud Academic All-District Basketball Teams, selected by CoSIDA, has been announced and Dordt’s Erika Feenstra (Sophomore; Hull, Iowa), is on the list. 

Feenstra is Dordt’s leading scorer and rebounder and averages 20.6 points per game and 7.5 rebounds per game.  She has established a single-season scoring record at Dordt with 618 points this season and also set a single-game scoring record with 43 points.  She has helped the Defenders to a program record 20 wins is the only sophomore on the five-member honor team.  She has a 3.98 grade point average and is studying Exercise Science.

“This is one of the more difficult honors to receive in the NAIA.  There were 75 athletes nominated for five spots and voting was very challenging this year.  Erika’s performance has helped the Defender women to national recognition and a best ever finish in the GPAC standings. She has proven it is possible to excel at the highest levels both athletically and academically,” said Dordt Sports Information Director Mike Byker.

Feenstra will now be included on the Google Cloud Academic All-America ballot with the All-American teams announced in mid-March.

Student-athletes must a sophomore, junior or senior and post a minimum 3.35 grade point average to be eligible for nomination. CoSIDA is the national organization for College Sports Information Directors of America.

NAIA-District 3 (IA, KS, MN, MO, ND, NE, SD, WI)

First Team

Erika Feenstra (Dordt)

Madison Egr (Midland)

Kyla Comley (Sterling)

Philly Lammers (Concordia)

Madison Sickles (Grand View)


Second Team

Grace Barry (Concordia)

Morgan Brandt (Columbia)

Kaitlin Connor (Valley City State)

Dakota Corle (University of Saint Mary)

Kassidy De Jong (Northwestern)

Sierra Mitchell (Morningside)

Sydney Mortenson (Kansas Wesleyan)

Abby Schmidt (Bethel)

Riley Schmieder (Bethel)

Alexis Uffman (Columbia)

Sarah Walters (Columbia)